Armenian Parliament to vote for Prime Minister on May 8

The Armenian National Assembly will convene a special sitting on Tuesday, May 8 to elect Prime Minister, Parliament Speaker Ara Babloyan has declared.

On May 1 the Armenian Parliament failed to elect Prime Minister, with the Republican majority voting against the only candidate – MP Nikol Pashinyan, who has been leading anti-government protests since April 13.


Show More
Back to top button