Armenia, Denmark to ease visa regime

The Armenian Government today okayed the signing of an agreement on visa facilitation with the Kingdom of Denmark.

Under the agreement citizens of Armenia will be eligible to stay in Denmark and other countries of the Schengen zone for a period of no more than 90 days during every 180 days.

“The new rules will apply to a number of groups – scientists, NGO representatives, members of delegations. This is a serious step towards simplification of visa regime with the European Union,” Deputy Foreign Minister Shavarsh Kocharyan said at the government sitting.

Show More
Back to top button