Armenia, Swaziland establish diplomatic relations

The Permanent Representatives of Armenia and Swaziland to the UN, Karen Nazaryan and Zwelethu Mnisi signed a Joint Communiqué on the establishment of diplomatic relations between the two countries.

The signing ceremony at the Armenia’s Permanent Representation in the UN was preceded by a meeting between the two Ambassadors.

The interlocutors attached importance to the promotion of bilateral cooperation and the intensification of contacts within the framework of international organizations.

Swaziland, officially the Kingdom of Swaziland, is a landlocked country in southern Africa, bordered to the north, south and west by South Africa, and to the east by Mozambique.

Swaziland is a small country, no more than 200 kilometres north to south and 130 kilometres east to west. The capital city is Mbabane, its area is 17,364 km2.

The state system is constitutional monarchy, the head of state is the King. The Parliament consists of two chambers – Lower House and House of Assembly.

Show More
Back to top button