Armenia President, Minsk Group Co-Chairs discuss Karabakh peace process

President Serzh Sargsyan received today OSCE Minsk Group Co-Chairs Igor Popov (Russia), Richard Hoagland (USA) and Stephane Visconti (France), and the Personal Representative of the OSCE Chairman-in-Office Andrzej Kasprzyk.

The interlocutors discussed issues related to the process of peaceful settlement of the Karabakh conflict. Reference was made to the situation at the Armenian-Azerbaijani border and the line of contact between the armed forces of Artsakh and Azerbaijan, including the recent incidents.

The interlocutors attached importance to the parties’ committment to the efforts targeted at the peaceful resolution of the conflict, as well as the implementation of agreements reached on the highest level.

Show More
Back to top button