President Sargsyan receives Nobel Prize laureates

President Serzh Sargsyan received today Nobel Prize winners in the area of medicine and adjacent areas Aaron Ciechanover, Ada Yonath, Dan Shechtman, John Robin Warren, and Ei-ichi Negishi.

These scientists, who were awarded the greatest prize in the area of science, have arrived to Armenia in the framework of the scientific event organized by the M. Heratsi State Medical University of Yerevan.

At the meeting, discussed were issues related to the development in Armenia of science, particularly of medicine and adjacent areas.

Show More
Back to top button