Armenian, Azerbaijani border demarcation commissions hold fifth meeting

The Armenian and Azerbaijani border demarcation commissions held on November 30 under the chairmanship of Armenian Deputy Prime Minister Mher Grigoryan and Azerbaijani Deputy Prime Minister Shahin Mustafayev.

The parties continued the discussion of demarcation issues, addressed a number of organizational and procedural issues.

The parties reached a preliminary agreement on the text of the working procedure for the organization and conduct of sittings and joint working meetings between the border commissions of the two countries.

The parties agreed to start working on the coordination of the draft rules of procedure of joint activities of the commissions and decided to intensify the frequency of the meetings.

The parties also agreed to set the date and place of the next meeting of the commissions in the working order.

Show More
Back to top button