15 Armenian POWs return from Azerbaijani captivity

Fifteen Armenian prisoners returned home from Azerbaijan today with the mediation of the Russian side, the Armenian Government informs.

As a goodwill gesture, the Armenian side provided Azerbaijan with maps of minefields in the Fizuli and Zangelan regions.

The names of 15 Armenian captives who returned to the homeland are below:

  1. Volodya Vachagan Hakobyan – Shirak region
  2. Gevorg Norayr Asatryan – Shirak region
  3. Gor Vahram Gasparyan – Shirak region
  4. Sisak Grisha Yengoyan – Shirak region
  5. Yuri Tigran Karapetyan – Shirak region
  6. Edgar Vachagan Mahtesyan – Shirak region
  7. Aram Garnik Minasyan – Shirak region
  8. Mkrtich Simon Minasyan- Shirak region
  9. Albert Kamo Petrosyan – Shirak region
  10. Armen Yeghiazar Poghosyan- Shirak region
  11. Romik Misak Sedrakyan- Shirak region
  12. Kamo Karen Sefilyan – Shirak region
  13. Yeghish Hovhannes Aslanyan- Shirak region
  14. Grigory Geevorg Gevorgyan – Shirak region
  15. Andranik Tigran Manukyan – Shirak region

The Government of the Republic of Armenia thanks the Russian Federation for its mediation role.

Show More
Back to top button