Armenia announces national selection for Eurovision 2018

Armenian broadcaster AMPTV has announced that it is launching a second series of the national selection Depi Evratesil.

Depi Evratesil (To Eurovision), the Armenian national selection for the Eurovision Song Contest, was launched last year and saw hundreds of applications from around the world. The format for the show this year will consist of four live shows but in a change to the previous edition, artists will enter the competition with their original songs, composed especially for the contest.

 Depi Evratesil is open to artists who hold Armenian citizenship or have Armenian heritage. In line with the rule of the Eurovision Song Contest, the competition is open to artists who are 16 years and older. The deadline to apply is 15th December 2017.

Armenia first entered the Eurovision Song Contest in 2006. The country’s best placing in the competition, fourth, was achieved in both 2008 and 2014. Artsvik won the very first edition of Depi Evratesil last year and represented Armenia at the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest in Kyiv with the song Fly With Me.

Show More
Check Also
Back to top button