Russian Gov. Commission approves bill on Armenia’s accession to EEU

A Russian Government Commission has approved the bill on ratification of the Agreement on Armenia’s accession to the Eurasian Economic Union submitted by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the Ministry of Economic Development, Press Service of the Russian Government informs.

The Agreement will ensure Armenia’s participation in the Eurasian Economic Union from January 2, 2015 and will allow to start the process of curtailing or eliminating the restrictions and barriers to the mutual access to the markets of the member states.

It will serve as a basis for the further development of trade-economic relations and will raise the competitiveness of national producers and strengthen the positions of the EEU member states on the international market.

The bill will now be considered at the Government sitting.

Show More
Back to top button