Armenian President receives members of Eurasian Intergovernmental Council

President Serzh Sargsyan received today members of the Eurasian Intergovernmental Council, which includes the Prime Ministers of Armenia, Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan.

The President voiced confidence that the Council’s meeting in Yerevan would contribute to the efforts of furthering the Eurasian integration and help implement the agreements reached at the Eurasian Economic Union Summit held two weeks ago.

President Sargsyan stressed the importance of elimination of technical obstacles that hinder the mobility of goods, services, capital and workforce, which, in turn, negatively affects the integration processes.

Members of the Council expressed gratitude for the brilliant conditions created for the effective organization of the sitting.

Russian PM Dmitry Medvedev noted that such meetings are important from the perspective of moving forward in line with modern trends.

Show More
Back to top button