Armenian Defense Minister meets with Minsk Group Co-Chairs

Armenian Defense Minister Vigen Sargsyan received today the OSCE Minsk Group Co-Chairs, Richard Hoagland, Igor Popov and Stephane Visconti, as well as the Personal Representative of the OSCE Chairman-in-Office, Ambassador Andrzej Kasprzyk.

The parties discussed the state of Nagorno Karabakh conflict, the situation at the Armenian-Azerbaijani border and the Artsakh-Azerbaijan line of contact, the developments since the previous visit of the Co-Chairs.

The Armenian Defense Minister called attention to the recent incident on the frontline and welcomed the targeted response of the mediators.

The Minister emphasized the importance of implementation of  an investigation mechanism,  which “will help build confidence between the parties.”

Show More
Back to top button