Postage stamp dedicated to 2016 Aurora prize laureate Marguerite Barankitse put into circulation

On May 26th, 2017, “HayPost” CJSC has cancelled and put into circulation a postage stamp dedicated to the theme “Aurora humanitarian initiative. Laureates of “Aurora” prize. Marguerite Barankitse”.

The postage stamp with nominal value of 350 AMD is printed in “Lowe Martin Group” printing house in Canada. The author of the stamp’s design is Alla Mingyalova, a member of the Aurora Humanitarian Initiative team.

“HayPost” CJSC has issued a donation coupon for 150 AMD attached to the postage stamp. “HayPost” CJSC will transfer 150 AMD donation value to the Aurora Humanitarian Initiative for the implementation of its projects.

The postage stamp depicts the first inaugural Aurora Prize laureate Marguerite Barankitse, who received the Aurora Prize for the exceptional impact of her actions on preserving lives during the years of civil war in Burundi. To date, she has saved about 30 thousand children and offered them shelter and care.

The postage stamp was cancelled by 2016 Aurora prize laureate Marguerite Barankitse, the RA Minister of Transport, Communication and Information Technologies Vahan Martirosyan, the RA Minister of Culture Armen Amiryan, Co-Founder of Aurora Humanitarian Initiative and President of the Carnegie Corporation of New York Vartan Gregorian, the Managing Director of “HayPost Trust Management” B.V. Juan Pablo Gechidjian, President of the Union of Philatelists of the RA Hovik Musayelyan.

Date of issue: May 26, 2017

Designer: Alla Mingalyova

Printing house: Lowe Martin Group, Canada

Size: 50,0 x 50,0 mm

Print run: 40 002 pcs

Show More
Back to top button