Eurovision 2017: Armenia makes it to the Grand Final

Armenia makes it to the Grand Final of 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. Artsvik represents the country with the song “Fly With Me.”

Tonight the first Semi-Final of the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest was held in Kyiv, Ukraine. In total 18 countries competed for 10 places in the Grand Final.

The ten qualifiers were (in the order they were announced): Moldova, Azerbaijan, Greece, Sweden, Portugal, Poland, Armenia,
Australia, Cyprus and Belgium.

The final outcome was decided through a combination of scores received from national expert juries and televoting. The expert juries had already voted after watching the live feed of the dress rehearsal, held yesterday.


Viewers from the 18 countries participating in the first Semi-Final, as well as from Italy, United Kingdom and Spain cast their votes. The first ten finalists will join the so-called Big Five and hosts Ukraine in the Grand Final.


Georgia, Albania, Montenegro, Finland, Iceland, Czech Republic, Slovenia and Latvia failed to make it to the final.

The second Semi-Final will take place on May 11, the Grand Final is set for Saturday, May 13.

Show More
Back to top button