Eurovision 2017: Armenia’s Artsvik to perform 16th in First Semi-Final

The running order of the Semi-Finals of the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest was released by host broadcaster UA:PBC today.

The order was decided by the producers, using the same format that has been in place since 2013, in order to create a more exciting television show and ensure that each song stands out. The decision was approved by the EBU Executive Supervisor Jon Ola Sand and the Chairman of the Reference Group, Dr. Frank Dieter Freiling.

In January the Semi-Final Allocation Draw took place, determining the countries that will participate in each of the two Semi-Finals of the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest. At the request of German broadcaster ARD, and following approval from the Reference Group, the governing body of the Eurovision Song Contest, Germany will broadcast and vote in the Second Semi-Final on Thursday 11th May. At the request of Swiss broadcaster SRF and approved by the Reference Group, Switzerland will participate in the Second Semi-Final which will have 19 participants and the First Semi-Final 18 participants.

The running order of the First Semi-Final of the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest:

  1. Sweden
  2. Georgia
  3. Australia
  4. Albania
  5. Belgium
  6. Montenegro
  7. Finland
  8. Azerbaijan
  9. Portugal
  10. Greece
  11. Poland
  12. Moldova
  13. Iceland
  14. Czech Republic
  15. Cyprus
  16. Armenia
  17. Slovenia
  18. Latvia

The running order of the Second Semi-Final of the 2017 Eurovision Song Contest:

  1. Serbia
  2. Austria
  3. Russia
  4. FYR Macedonia
  5. Malta
  6. Romania
  7. The Netherlands
  8. Hungary
  9. Denmark
  10. Ireland
  11. San Marino
  12. Croatia
  13. Norway
  14. Switzerland
  15. Belarus
  16. Bulgaria
  17. Lithuania
  18. Estonia
  19. Israel
Show More
Back to top button