Vietnam starts granting electronic visas for Armenian citizens

Vietnam will now be granting electronic visas for Armenian citizens.

Vietnam began granting electronic visas for foreign citizens from 40 countries worldwide as from February 1, 2017, the Vietnam News Agency (VNA) reports.

According to the State news agency, the application will be submitted and the payment will be made online. It will take three days to process application for an e-visa valid for 30 days. The visa does not require letters of guarantee or invitation.

Foreign citizens will be granted  e-visas for exit and entry through international border gates.

The 40 countries include Azerbaijan, Argentina, Armenia, Ireland, Poland, Belarus, Bulgaria, Brunei, South Korea, Germany, Chile, China (not applicable to Chinese e-passport holders), Colombia, Czech Republic, Cuba, Denmark, Timor Leste, United States of America, Hungary, Greece, Italy, Kazakhstan, Russia, United Kingdom, Luxembourg, Myanmar, Mongolia, Japan, Panama, Peru, Finland, France, The Philippines, Romania, Spain, Sweden,  Uruguay, Venezuela, Norway, and Slovakia.

Show More
Back to top button