Serbia plans to abolish visas for Armenian citizens

Serbia will initiate the procedure of abolishing visas for ordinary passport holders in Armenia, Azerbaijan and Georgia, also as for diplomatic and official passport holders in a group of countries, b92.net reports.

The visa policy of the Republic of Serbia was discussed in a meeting held in Belgrade on Tuesday, the Serbian government announced.

The meeting was attended by First Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Foreign Affairs Ivica Dacic, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of the Interior Nebojsa Stefanovic and Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Trade, Tourism and Telecommunications Rasim Ljajic

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs said that the holders of Serbian passports can currently travel without a visa to 64 countries.

An agreement was reached to continue the policy of liberalization of the visa regime with as many countries as possible in order to improve bilateral political relations, attract foreign investment and intensify economic and tourist cooperation.

Show More
Back to top button