Mkhitaryan named in 19-man squad for Man Utd’s clash with Zorya Luhansk

Jose Mourinho has named a 19-man travelling squad for Manchester United’s final Europa League group match, away to Zorya Luhansk, Manchester United’s official website informs. 

The Reds flew out to Odessa on Wednesday morning ahead of Thursday’s last match in Group A, knowing a point will secure a place in the Round of 32 knock-out stages.

Wayne Rooney, who became the club’s top European scorer in our last Europa League match, was back in the squad after being forced to sit out Sunday’s draw at Everton due to a domestic suspension, and Eric Bailly has also travelled after he was named on the bench at Goodison Park following his recovery from a knee injury.

Chris Smalling and Luke Shaw remain unavailable as they recover from injury, while Bastian Schweinsteiger is ineligible as he was not registered in United’s initial Europa League squad.

Michael Carrick, Matteo Darmian, Antonio Valencia, Memphis Depay and Morgan Schneiderlin have also not travelled, but Mourinho certainly has good options at his disposal for the away match in Ukraine.

Travelling squad: De Gea, Romero, Johnstone; Fosu-Mensah, Jones, Bailly, Rojo, Blind, Young; Fellaini, Herrera, Pogba, Lingard, Mata, Mkhitaryan; Martial, Rashford, Rooney, Ibrahimovic.

Show More
Back to top button