Armenian National Assembly votes to approve the Government Program





The Armenian National Assembly voted 85 to 7 today (with 6 abstentions) to approve the Government Program.

Before the voting the factions summed up their approaches. Head of the Orinats Yerkir faction Heghine Bisharyan said she sees both positive and negative aspects in the program. Therefore, Bisharyan said she couldn’t vote for or against the document.

The Prosperous Armenia faction did not participate in the voting. Mikael Melkumyan declared that the Party members “cannot assume responsibility for the activity of this government.”

Secretary of the ARF faction Aghvan Vardanyan urged to support the program and help call it to life.

Head of the Armenian National Congress faction Levon Zurabyan did not make a distinct statement, but criticized the program. The party voted against the document.

Prime Minister Karen Karapetyan noted in his closing remarks that the government was open for cooperation with everyone.

Show More
Back to top button