Eurovision 2016: Armenia to perform in first semi-final

Armenia has been drawn to compete in the first semi-final of this year’s Eurovision Song Contest, to be held in Stockholm, Sweden.

The first semi-final will be held on Tuesday 10 May, ahead of the grand final on Saturday 14 May. Armenia will be one of eighteen countries in Semi Final 1 fighting for ten qualifying places in the grand final.

The draw has also determined that the Armenian entry will be performed in the first half of Semi Final 1, although the exact running order of the songs will be decided upon by the producers at Swedish television later.

Eurovision semi-final

Semi Final 1: Croatia, Finland, Moldova, Armenia, Greece, Hungary, the Netherlands, San Marino, Azerbaijan, Cyprus, Malta, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Estonia, the Czech Republic, Montenegro, Iceland, Austria, Sweden, France and Spain.

Semi Final 2: Latvia, Belarus, Ireland, Switzerland, Macedonia, Australia, Lithuania, Poland, Israel, Serbia, Albania, Bulgaria, Denmark, Georgia, Romania, Slovenia, Norway, Ukraine, Belgium, Germany, Italy and Great Britain.

Armenia will be represented at the contest by Iveta Mukuchyan.


Show More
Back to top button