Genocide 100Politics

Cyprus MPs to jon President Anastasiades for Armenia visit on April 24

Together with the President of the Cyprus Republic Nicos Cyprus MPs, three Cypriot MPs will be joining Armenian MP Vartkes Mahdessian to attend the Armenian Genocide 100th anniversary events in Armenia between 22-25 April to express their solidarity with the Armenian people, Gibrahayer Magazine reports.

They are Stehanos Stephanou, Averof Neophytou and Marios Garoyian.

Stephanou is the Nicosia District Communist AKEL Party Secretary, members of the Central Committee and former Government Spokesman.

Neophytou is the leader of the ruling DISY party and Chairman of the Cyprus-Armenia Friendship Group in the House of Representatives.

Marios Garoyian is the former leader of DIKO Party and Speaker of the Cyprus Parliament.

Show More
Back to top button