President Sargsyan receives heads of EEU member states customs authorities

President Serzh Sargsyan today received the heads of customs authorities who have arrived in Yerevan to take part in the 14th session of the Conjoint Council of Customs Services of Customs Union Member States, President’s Press Office reported.

The meeting was attended by Armenian Finance Minister Gagik Khachatryan, the Head of the RF Federal Customs Service, Andrey Belyaninov, the Chairman of the State Customs Committee of Belarus, Yuri Senko, the Deputy Head of the State Revenue Committee of Kazakhstan, Gosman Amrin, the member of the Collegium for Customs Cooperation of the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU), Vladimir Goshin (minister), as well as the Head of the Customs Service of Kyrgyzstan, Adamkul Zhunusov, and the First Deputy Head of the Customs Service of Tajikistan, Negmat Rakhmatov, who will take part in the Yerevan session as observers.

The President welcomed the guests and expressed the hope that the first meeting in the form of the heads of customs authorities of EEU members states would be marked by its effectiveness and that constructive discussion on the agenda items would further promote harmonious cooperation between customs services and would raise the effectiveness of the EEU activities. The President wished the Yerevan session successful work.

At the meeting, the RA President awarded the Head of the RF Federal Customs Service, Andrey Belyaninov, the Order of Friendship for his contribution to promoting economic ties between the Republic of Armenia and the Russian Federation, as well as to strengthening friendship between peoples.

The heads of customs authorities of EEU member states thanked for the willingness to host the collegium session in Yerevan and for its elaborate preparation. They assured the Armenian President that their agencies are ready to fulfill the tasks entrusted to them by the EEU heads of state, thus helping the Union strengthen and develop.

Show More
Back to top button