Eurovision 2015: Armenia drawn into the first Semi-Final

The Host City Insignia ceremony and the Semi-Final Allocation Draw for the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest took place at the City Hall in Vienna, Austria, today, according to the Eurovision Song Contest’s official website.

The first Semi-Final will be held on the 19th of May and it has 16 participants while the second one with 17 contestants takes place on the 21st of May. The big Final of the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest is on the 23rd of May.

See the results below:

[column col=”1/2″] First Semi-Final
First half
• Greece
• F.Y.R. Macedonia
• Estonia
• The Netherlands
• Moldova
• Finland
• Belgium
• Armenia
Second half
• Serbia
• Denmark
• Belarus
• Romania
• Russia
• Albania
• Georgia
• Hungary
[/column] [column col=”1/2″] Second Semi-Final
First half
• Norway
• Ireland
• Czech Republic
• Lithuania
• San Marino
• Malta
• Portugal
• Montenegro
Second half
• Switzerland
• Azerbaijan
• Slovenia
• Latvia
• Poland
• Iceland
• Israel
• Cyprus
• Sweden

It was also drawn which Semi-Final the so-called Big 5 – Germany, Spain, France, the UK, Italy – and the Host Country of Austria will broadcast and vote in.

First Semi-Final

  • Spain
  • Austria
  • France

Second Semi-Final

  • Germany
  • Italy
  • United Kingdom

The German broadcaster ARD requested to air and vote in the 2nd Semi-Final which was approved by the reference group. The whole process was overseen by the EBU Executive Supervisor Jon Ola Sand, the 2015 Eurovision Song Contest Executive Producer and Thomas Niedermeyer from Digame, the official voting partner.

The final running order of the shows will be decided by the producers of the show again this year and approved by the EBU Executive Supervisor and the Reference Group.

Show More
Back to top button