Russian government submits proposals on Kyrgyzstan’s accession to EEU to President Putin

The Russian government has submitted proposals on signing a Treaty on Kyrgyzstan’s accession to the Eurasian Economic Union (EEU) to Russian President Vladimir Putin, the Russian cabinet of ministers published on its website on Monday. The Eurasian Economic Commission prepared the draft treaty jointly with the bodies of state power of Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan with Armenia’s participation.

The Accession Treaty is a basic document determining the agreements of Russia, Belarus, Kazakhstan and Kyrgyzstan on conditions of Kyrgyzstan’s accession to the Union.

The document discussed and approved the draft treaty on December 18, 2014.

Show More
Back to top button