Kazakh Senate ratifies the Treaty on Armenia’s entry into EEU

The upper house of the Kazakh Parliament – the Senate – has ratified the Treaty on Armenia’s joining the Eurasian Economic Union.

After the Treaty comes into force, Armenia will become a member of the Eurasian Economic Union and will assume the responsibility envisaged by the Treaty.

“The adoption of the bill will allow the member states of the Eurasian Economic Union to create conditions for further development of economic integration with a view of improving the living conditions,” the Kazakh Ministry of Economic Policy, Innovative Development and Entrepreneurship said in a conclusion.


Show More
Back to top button