Sixth Hrant Dink Award to be presented on September 15

The International Hrant Dink Award  will be presented for the sixth time on Hrant Dink’s birthday, September 15, and will be broadcasted live in English on and

At the ceremony, Ara Dinkjian and Ari Hergel will take to the stage, and the awardees of 2014 will be announced. The ceremony will be presented by Olgun Simsek.

The Jury of the International Hrant Dink Award 2014 consists of Baskın Oran, Gerard Libaridian, Kenneth Roth, Kumi Naidoo, Mary Kaldor, Nataša Kandić, Saturday Mothers / People, Oya Baydar and Rakel Dink.

Every year, the award is presented to two people, groups or institutions from inside and outside Turkey, who work for a world free of discrimination, racism, and violence, take personal risks for their ideals, use the language of peace, and by doing so, inspire and encourage others.

With this award, the Foundation aims to remind to all those who struggle for these ideals that their voices are heard, their work is visible and that they are not alone, and also to encourage everyone to fight for their ideals.

Alper Görmüş, Amira Hass, the Conscientious Objection Movement of Turkey, Baltasar Garzón, Ahmet Altan, Lydia Cacho, İsmail Beşikçi, International MEMORIAL Society, Nataša Kandić and Saturday Mothers / People are the former laureates of the International Hrant Dink Award.

Show More
Back to top button