Armenian DM, Minsk Group Co-Chairs discuss the situation at the line of contact

Armenian Defense Minister Seyran Ohanyan received the OSCE Minsk Group Co-Chairs James Warlick, Jacques Faure and Igor Popov and the Personal Representative of the OSCE Chairman-in-Office Andrzej Kasprzyk.

Issues related to the situation at the line of contact and the developments after the latest meeting on February 5 were discussed.

The Armenian Defense Minister presented the main incidents at the line of contact and outlined his proposals on the perspectives of mitigation of tension and establishment of mutual trust.

Seyran Ohanyan added that any political decision on the settlement of the conflict should be consolidated by well-grounded professional conclusions.

During the meeting French Co-Chair Jacques Faure introduced his successor Pierre Andieux.

Show More
Back to top button