Armenia to open first Semi-Final of Eurovision Song Contest 2014

The running order for the Semi-Finals of this year’s Eurovision Song Contest has been revealed.

The running order for the Semi-Finals was decided this year – as it was in 2013 – by the producers of the shows and approved by the EBU Executive Supervisor Jon Ola Sand and the Chairman of the Reference Group, Dr. Frank Dieter Freiling.

After the producers reviewed all entries, the following running order was decided on for the Semi-Finals:

Semi-Final 1

  1. Armenia
  2. Latvia
  3. Estonia
  4. Sweden
  5. Iceland
  6. Albania
  7. Russia
  8. Azerbaijan
  9. Ukraine
  10. Belgium
  11. Moldova
  12. San Marino
  13. Portugal
  14. The Netherlands
  15. Montenegro
  16. Hungary

Semi-Final 2

  1. Malta
  2. Israel
  3. Norway
  4. Georgia
  5. Poland
  6. Austria
  7. Lithuania
  8. Finland
  9. Ireland
  10. Belarus
  11. F.Y.R. Macedonia
  12. Switzerland
  13. Greece
  14. Slovenia
  15. Romania

This year’s Eurovision Song Contest will take place on the 6th, 8th and 10th of May in Copenhagen, Denmark. 37 countries are set to take part in this year’s edition of Europe’s favorite TV show.  Aram MP3 will represent Armenia at Eurovision 2014.

Show More
Back to top button