Ishkhan Zakaryan reelected as Chairman of the Control Chamber

Lusine Vasilyan
Public Radio of Armenia

The Armenian National Assembly voted 88 to 13 today to reelect Ishkhan Zakaryan as Chairman of the Control Chamber.

After the results were made public, Ishkhan Zakaryan said from the Parliament floor that this time the National Assembly’s trust is more binding. He assured that the principles of the Control Chamber’s activity would not change.

MPs from the Armenian National Congress and Dashnaktsutyun factions did not participate in the secret ballot.

Speaking to journalists, Parliament speaker Hovik Abrahamyan said he believes the Control Chamber should refrain from baseless criticism in the future.

Show More
Back to top button