International Hrant Dink Award to be presented on September 15

The International Hrant Dink Award will be presented for the fifth time on Hrant Dink’s birthday, September 15, the Hrant Dink Foundation informs.

Every year, the award is presented to two people, groups or institutions from inside and outside Turkey, who work for a world free of discrimination, racism, and violence, take personal risks for their ideals, use the language of peace, and by doing so, inspire and encourage others.

With this award, the Foundation aims to remind to all those who struggle for these ideals that their voices are heard, their work is visible and that they are not alone, and also to encourage everyone to fight for their ideals.

The Jury of the International Hrant Dink Award 2013 consists of Tim Garton Ash, İsmail Beşikçi, Lydia Cacho, Rakel Dink, Costa Gavras, Nilüfer Göle, Alexander Iskendaryan, Etyen Mahçupyan and International MEMORIAL Society.

The award ceremony will take place on September 15th at Istanbul Lütfi Kirdar Convention & Exhibition Centre. At the ceremony, Hayko Cepkin and Bogazici Jazz Choir will take to the stage, and the awardees of 2013 will be announced. The ceremony will be presented by Olgun Simsek.

Show More
Back to top button