EU-Armenia Friendship Group will make its first trip to Armenia next week

The European Parliament’s EU-Armenia Friendship Group will make its first trip to visit Armenia next week. The delegation will include Members of European Parliament (MEPs) alongside  some EU National MPs and will be led by the President of the group, Dr Eleni Theocharous.

Through the course of the trip the delegation will meet with government officials including President Serzh Sargsyan, Prime Minister Tigran Sargsyan, Foreign Minister Eduard Nalbandian and Speaker Hovik Abrahamyan. It will also meet with other members of the Armenian establishment and groups such as the EU-Armenia Parliamentary Cooperation Committee and the Euronest Parliamentary Assembly to take part in discussions regarding the immediate future of EU-Armenia relations and the future of relations with the region.

During they’re stay, members of the delegation will pay  respects at the Tsitsernakaberd on the occasion of the memorial ceremony for the victims of the 1915 Armenian genocide and will take part in other organised activites.

Show More
Back to top button