Serzh Sargsyan re-elected for second term

The Central Electoral Commission of Armenia has summed up the preliminary results of the presidential elections held on February 18.

According to the CEC, incumbent President Serzh Sargsyan won the election with 58.64% of the votes. Rffi Hovhannisyan comes second with 36.75% of the votes, followed by Hrant Bagratyan (2.15%) and Paruyr Hayrikyan (1.23%). Andrias Ghukasyan and Vardan Sedrakyan received 0.57% and 0.42% respectively; o.24% of the voters cast their ballot in favor of Arman Melikyan.

According to preliminary results, Serzh Sargsyan has been re-elected for second term.

Show More
Back to top button