Eight candidates to run for President in Armenia

The deadline for paying the electoral pledge of 8 mln AMD expired at 2 p.m today. Seven of the 15 candidates dropped out of the presidential race. Only eight candidates have submitted all necessary documents to the Central Electoral Commission.

The following candidates will run for President:

Leader of the Republican Party of Armenia, incumbent President Serzh Sargsyan,

President of the National Self-Determination Union Paruyr Hayrikyan,

President of the “Heritage” Party Raffi Hovhannisyan,

President of the “Liberty Party,” MP Hrant Bagratyan,

President of the “National Accord” Party Aram Harutyunyan,

Adviser on Political Issues of the “Refugees and International Law” NGO Arman Melikyan,

Specialist of epic Vardan Sedrakyan,

Chairman of the “Radio Hay” Board Andrias Ghukasyan.

Show More
Back to top button